Celebrate Final Fantasy’s 25th in style

13 September, 2012 - 12:36 pm by

Fancy yourself as a Fanal Fantasy fan? Well Square Enix has the perfect package for you. To celebrate the game series not so final 25 years in existence a collectors edition of Final Fantasy will be released by Square. Only in Japan, so if you want it, you are going to have to import it. But boy, is it worth it!

For 35,000 Yen, you’ll be treated to Final Fantasy I-XIII through various formats as well as the usual artwork and soundtracks one expects with this kind of edition. However since this is Final Fantasy, the artworks and soundtracks we are talking about are always epic to behold and staggering to listen too. You will need 3 consoles however to play them: a PSP, PS2 and PS3 as they are spread across the four generations of PlayStation. What is curious is that the online game -Final Fantasy XI is on PlayStation 2 and not PC. However one presumes this is more for collecting than actual playing.

The full list of contents is as follows:


  • Final Fantasy (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy II (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy III (PSP)
  • Final Fantasy IV (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy V (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy VI (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy VII (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy VIII (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy IX (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy X (PS2)
  • Final Fantasy XI Complete collection (PS2)
  • Final Fantasy XII (PS2)
  • Final Fantasy XIII (PS3)

Bonus Material:

  • Special anniversary video disc
  • Crystal ArtWorks — an anniversary visual art collection
  • A two disc anniversary music selection CD
  • Final Fantasy XIV Mogu Mogu Earring item code
  • Mini replica of Amano FF 25th Anniversary visual and stand

No word from Square Enix if the Final Fantasy collection will appear outside of Japan, but look how pretty it is!