Every Announcement From The “Square Enix Presents” Digital Presentation

18 March, 2021 - 4:58 pm by

Square Enix are the latest developer to have a bash at the digital presentation. Today we know the next installment of Life Is Strange series is coming as well as updates on their 2021 slate. Expect information surrounding Outriders, Final Fantasy and a host of others. This page will be updated with every announcement from their presentation and serve as a one-stop shop for everything announced today.

We’ll be updating the post as the presentation goes and then repost once all the information has been uploaded. Enjoy!


  • New trailer for Outriders showing the beasties trying to hunt humans.
  • Tomb Raider Reboot Trilogy coming as one package to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the series.
  • Just Cause Mobile, Hitman Sniper & Space Invaders AR coming to mobiles… Soon.
  • Darius coming to PS4 & Switch
  • Bubble Bobble 4 out now on Switch, coming to Steam
  • Black Panther War For Wakanda add on coming to Marvel’s Avengers later in the year
  • Balan Wonderworld gets a new co-op trailer
  • Life Is Strange True Colors has been officially unveiled
  • Project Athia is now Forspoken. Coming 2022

Outriders Trailer

A couple of new trailers for Outriders have launched today. The above one is a story trailer (age limits required, and there is a more in depth look at gameplay. The RPG shooter is fully customisable and there’s loads to explore. We didn’t want to drop the full gameplay due to wanting to keep the game as fresh as possible, but it does look violent and fun. Coming to PlayStation and Xbox consoles, as well as PC on 1st April. There’s a demo out now.

Black Panther War For Wakanda Coming To Marvel’s Avengers

Now that Hawkeye’s story; Future Imperfect has been released, Square have revealed the next expansion in Marvel’s Avengers is entitled Black Panther War For Wakanda. Not much is known at this stage, as it was only a reveal. We do know it’ll be coming this year and that the main villain will be Klaw.

Balan Wonderworld Shows Off Co-Op Play

Coming from the Sonic Creators, is Balan Wonderworld, a 3D platformer for one or two players. In the latest trailer, we see how the co-operative side of the game is shaping up. This is out on all platforms on 26th March.

Life Is Strange True Colors Coming In September

Playing as Alex, a young woman with psychic powers to read and absorb emotions moves to a new town where her brother has sadly died. She sets about uncovering what has happened. Life Is Strange True Colors comes out on 10th September as a whole game, not episodic.

As per previous instalments, this is a standalone entry, but if you wanted to play the series to date, well, you’re in luck. Square Enix also announced that Life Is Strange Remastered, which contains Life is Strange & Life Is Strange Before The Storm, will also see a release on the next gen consoles. The remastered collection is available as part of the Life Is Strange True Colors Ultimate Edition.