Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy website

Mind-bending Puzzler Superliminal Gets A Physical Release

5 May, 2022 - 11:14 am by
About 2 mins to read

Pillow Castle Games are teaming up with Super Rare Games to bring a physical, boxed copy of their 2019 hit puzzler, Superliminal to the Nintendo Switch with Pre-orders going live today. Quantities are limited so you don’t want to sleep on this.

Superliminal is a first person puzzle game where players take the form of a participant in a dream therapy program. During the study, you somehow become trapped in a recurring dream cycle and the only way out to follow the voice of an omnipotent voice of Dr Glenn Pierce.

The game requires you to solve a series of puzzles by manipulating objects and by using forced perspective can change the size and shape of the items in order to progress through the various therapy rooms.

Super Rare Games will release three different versions of the game at 18.00 GMT/10am PDT/1pm EDT and the details can be found:

Standard Editions (£34.80)– Releasing with all the current content on its cart, a full-colour manual, interior artwork, an exclusive sticker, and trading cards. 

SteelBook Editions (£49.80) – Releasing with both Standard and SteelBook editions of the game, a postcard, and a slipcover.

Collector’s Editions (£93.00) – Releasing with both Standard and SteelBook editions of the game, 32-page hardback miniature museum guidebook, a Superliminal pawn chess piece, 3 apple dice, and an optical illusion fridge magnet, all in a collector’s edition box with a lenticular lid.

As always with Super Rare Games, these are limited quantities, but unlike other distributors, will be posted shortly after you secure your purchase.

In the interests of full clarity, all links contained within this article are not affiliated, we just love the stuff Super Rare Games are doing to produce physical editions of digitalonly games.