Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy website

Necrobarista: Final Pour Is Super Rare Games’ Latest Physical Edition

2 September, 2022 - 4:00 pm by
About 2 mins to read

Super Rare Games have been doing wonders with regularly releasing physical editions of great games for the Nintendo Switch. Their latest game has been announced as Necrobarista: Final Pour, a visual novel set in Melbourne that was released on the Nintendo e-Shop last year.

As is the case for Super Rare, there will only be 4,000 copies of Necrobarista and the scheduled go live date is 8th September at 6pm BST (10am PDT/1pm EDT). Unlike previous releases, there is only a standard edition of the game but it will include all content released so far, a full-colour manual, interior artwork, an exclusive sticker, and usual selection of trading cards.

Developed by the Australian studio Route 59, Necrobarista: Final Pour itself initially released for PC and Apple Arcade back in 2020, with a Switch port following last year. The game, which has been inspired by both anime and dramatic films, tells a story about death, and of course, coffee. A dynamic and diverse cast of characters explore the questionable ethics of necromancy, and the process of letting go as they navigate Melbourne’s hipster coffee culture in this strange take on the visual novel genre.

Rather than relying on the static 2D styling of other Visual Novels, the story is told through 3D cinematic sequences and the occasional free-roaming first person view and the music has been crafted by BAFTA nominated Kevin Penkin who has worked on Florence, Made in Abyss, and Norn9, so if you’ve yet to take the plunge, or have been holding out to add the game to your shelf, now is the time to jump in.

Necrobarista: Final Pour is available as a digital purchase on PC, Apple Arcade and Nintendo Switch now. The Switch physical edition will be released on 8th September through Super Rare Games.