Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy website

Super Rare Games Next Release Is… Archvale!

8 April, 2022 - 4:00 pm by
About 2 mins to read

Super Rare Games have announced the latest game getting a physical treatment and that’s Archvale! The game will go on sale next week and is limited to 4000 Nintendo Switch copies.

Released last year from developers Idoz & Phops and published by Humble Games. Archvale is a topdown bullet hell game that has you adventuring across a land that was once ruled by a cruel king whose main goal was to spread terror across the land. Now, all that remains of him are the Undying, beings cursed by the king to live out eternity in his prisons, and tales of a lost archway leading to a realm of wonder.

Only our hero can take on the Undying and reunite the world with Archvale.

As you adventure across the land you’ll encounter a host of enemies and dungeons inspired by classic games that will take you across an ever-changing map where you will find unique resources needed to complete your journey. Archvale certainly calls out to us as a challenging, but fun RPG mixed with Sh’mup style combat so a physical edition is well deserved.

If you’re unfamiliar with the Super Rare Games set up, this physical release includes all the current content on its cart, a full-colour manual, interior artwork, an exclusive sticker, and trading cards. What’s best is that Super Rare Games titles ship soon after going on sale and from the UK so there’s no need to bug your postman for updates.

As with all of Super Rare Games, only 4,000 copies total will ever be printed and will go on sale 14th April 14th at 6pm BST (10am PDT/1pm EDT) through superraregames.com