Capcom Fighting Collection Announced For June

21 February, 2022 - 7:55 pm by
About 2 mins to read

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Capcom-Fighting-Collection-Logo-1.png

Along with the news that Street Fighter 6 is in development, Capcom have announced a compilation of ten retro fighting titles from their vaults, including five full Darkstalkers games, two of which have never been released outside of Japan! The Capcom Fighting Collection will release across consoles & PC in June.

Releasing on 24th June for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One & PC the Capcom Fighting Collection will bring a host of games including all five Darkstalkers games, two of which never made it to the west. As it’s a fighting game best-of from Capcom, you also get a couple of versions of Street Fighter II because we’ve not played them enough! The full list can be found below:

  • Darkstalkers: The Night Warriors
  • Night Warriors: Darkstalkers’ Revenge
  • Vampire Savior: The Lord of Vampire
  • Vampire Hunter 2: Darkstalkers’ Revenge (Previously Japan only)
  • Vampire Savior 2: The Lord of Vampire (Previously Japan only)
  • Red Earth (first non-arcade release)
  • Hyper Street Fighter II: The Anniversary Edition,
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Super Gem Fighter 
  • Mini Mix
  • Cyberbots: Fullmetal Madness

Darkstalkers: The Night Warriors is the oldest title in the collection, originally released in arcades across Japan in 1994 before being ported to the PlayStation in early ’96. It started life as a monster fighter built on the Street Fighter II engine but incorporated additional tweaks and improvements that focused on defence and chain combos.

Each of the 10 titles will also have local versus options as well as online multiplayer across ranked, casual, and custom matches included. Training Mode has also been added to help learn the ropes and different mechanics of each game.

Gameplay adjustments, and quality of life improvements such as mid-game saves have also been added to the package, and if that wasn’t enough a gallery of over 500 pieces of art & 400 pieces of music spanning nearly two decades of brawlers will be added to the package.

Capcom Fighting Collection will be released digitally across PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One & PC on 24th June.

Check out the massive gallery below.